New Samar province proposed

Creation of a new Samar province is proposed in the House of Representatives. The House of Representatives is mandated by law to initiate a proposal to create a new province. Rep. Reynaldo Uy, of the first district of the Province of Samar, has proposed that his district be declared as a separate province that will be called Northwestern Samar.

Presently, there are three provinces in the island of Samar, the third largest in the Philippines, namely: Samar, Eastern Samar and Northern Samar.

Meanwhile, Rep. Sharee Ann Tan of the 2nd district of the Province of Samar, opposed the creation of Northwestern Samar.

No comments:

Post a Comment